ERSP National Conference (Virtual)

About the Conference

The first ERSP National Virtual Conference will be held on September 24, 2022 from 10am PT/1pm ET through 1:15pm PT/4:15pm ET on Zoom. It will provide a chance for students who have participated in ERSP to present their work to a national audience.

Submit Your Work

We invite all students who have participated in ERSP at any site in any cohort to submit their ERSP poster for presentation at the National Virtual Conference. At least one member of the research team must be available to attend the full conference and give a live presentation.

To submit a poster to be considered for presentation, please prepare the following materials:

  • A 250-word (<2000 characters) abstract

  • A PDF of your poster

Make your submission on this submission form no later than 11:59pm Pacific Time on Wednesday, June 15, 2022.

Selection Criteria

Submissions will be reviewed for clarity, scope, and quality of the research.

Posters that are accepted for presentation will be accepted as one of the following presentation types:

  • Long format talks: Presenters will have a 15 minute slot to present and discuss their work. They may supplement their poster with slides if desired and will have time to discuss their work with the audience.

  • Lightning talks: Presenters will have 5 minutes to present their work. They will give a 2-3 minute lightning talk and have time for 2 minutes of interaction with the audience.

Tentative Schedule (Subject to Change)

All Times in Eastern Standard Time

  • 1-1:15: Introductions/icebreakers

  • 1:15-1:50: Keynote speaker (ERSP Alum)

  • 1:50-2: Break

  • 2-3: Longer Talks (15-minute slots) [parallel sessions]

  • 3-3:20: Social Kahoot

  • 3:20-3:30: Break

  • 3:30-4: Lightning talks (5 minutes) [parallel sessions]

  • 4-4:15: Closing social

Important Dates

  • Submissions due: June 15, 2022, 11:59pm Pacific Time. Submit your work here.

  • Notification of acceptance: On or before July 15, 2022

  • Conference: September 24, 2022, 10am Pacific Time until 1:15pm Pacific Time.


Coming soon...

Leadership Team

  • Christine Alvarado, UC San Diego, contact:

  • Joe Hummel, University of Illinois, Chicago/Northwestern University

  • Cynthia Lee, Stanford

  • Diba Mirza, UC Santa Barbara

  • Renata Revelo, University of Illinois, Chicago

  • Neena Thota, UMass Amherst